Photo by Brian Adams,

Spring Tour Dates 2015

Tour time is here again — Marian will be playing concerts in Washington, Oregon, and British Columbia in March!  See the tour dates and details here.  Facebook events are available here — invite your friends!  Fantastic photo above is by Brian Adams from Anchorage Alaska.
A few house concert dates are still available in the Pacific Northwest, and later this year in Texas — write to
  • Tsawwassen, BC // March 12
  • North Saanich (Victoria), BC // March 13
  • !!!PI DAY PICNIC!!! in Vancouver, BC // 3.14.15
  • Vancouver, BC // March 15
  • Duwamish, WA // March 19
  • Portland, OR // March 20-22
  • Shoreline (Seattle), WA // March 25
  • Redmond, WA // March 26
  • Nerds & Music!!! w/Paul & Storm and friends!!! Seattle, WA // March 27
  • ECCC booth 106 // March 27-29

See more concert details

Artwork by Karen Luke FildesGot to Fly Again

After six long years, Got to Fly has returned on CD!

Got to Fly is my second album from 2008, produced by Quantum Mechanix and inspired by Firefly and Battlestar Galactica.  Although young and raw and eclectic, it remains one of my fans’ favorite records, and I sing songs from it most every night on tour.

The first printing was a limited edition of 1000 signed and numbered discs, and those have been sold out for years.  But this November, by your many many requests, I have released a new CD in a recycled materials CD wallet, with all new artwork by Karen Luke Fildes (yup, my Mom)!  They’re not in fancy jewel cases, it’s a little more reserved packaging than the limited edition, but I am sure you’ll enjoy it.  It costs $12.95 plus S&H, and through Bandcamp we ship to Canada and abroad at or below cost.

Click here to order!

Continue reading

  For the annual Worldbuilders fundraiser, Marian Call and Patrick Race filmed “Never Measure,” Marian’s favorite soup recipe in song!  The recipe is for smoked salmon potato corn chowder (ingredients and process in text below).  And keep an eye out for the Biscuit Cheat Code, which unlocks 2-ingredient 10-minute PERFECT biscuits.

Worldbuilders is a fundraiser for Heifer International, created by Kingkiller Chronicles author Patrick Rothfuss.  It is full of amazing, and you should check it out! . . .

Continue reading

Artwork by Patrick RaceAnnouncing a NEW Live Holiday EP to get us all through the Christmas season: Yippee Ki Yay by Marian Call.

These eclectic songs span the holiday experience, from liturgical plainsong and heartfelt hymns to an old-fashioned Airing of Grievances.  Listen or download for free at Bandcamp today!

**Note: the title track has grown-up language, because it’s quoting a classic holiday movie that is for grown-ups.  All other tracks are family-friendly as usual.**