The Northside Open Mic – Online Event

On May 22nd, 2022, Marian Call plays a solo set online — accompanying herself on guitar! Streaming at 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 9pm UK.

This is a free show. It will have a chatty, unpolished open mic vibe, because learning guitar is a process, and mastery takes time. There will be plenty of mistakes and vulnerability, but sometimes it’s nice to share that.

Join the event on Bandcamp, $1 or more: https://mariancall.bandcamp.com/merch/northside-open-mic-8

The show will be available for ticketholders to view for 48 hours after the stream. Patreon backers and Donors’ Circle members are invited to attend for free!

In support of the Worldbuilders campaign for Heifer International, Marian presents the perfect recipe for a winter feast that feeds a household of one or two: Cornish game hens and roasted roots.

So make a donation to the Worldbuilders campaign, and cook along (or sing along) with Marian! What’s that? You want a written recipe? It’s right here.

Coming Soon - the new album Swears by Marian Call. Photo by Annie Bartholomew.

SWEARS!

a new garage rock EP from Marian Call and the Guttersnipes
an angry loud little record
because certain times demand we make noise
and certain feelings are too big to sing pretty

CD’s and new T-shirts available now on Bandcamp

Photo of Marian Call by Annie Bartholomew.
Photo of Marian Call by Annie Bartholomew.
Photos by Annie Bartholomew

Read all about the new record Swears! — and its all-ages-friendly little sibling, Cuss! — on Marian Call’s Patreon. Buy the record today on Bandcamp along with new T-shirts!

The Juneau choral ensemble QUEENS performs Marian’s new choral work “Know-So” for the KTOO Red Carpet Concert Series.